Delivery time 3-6 working days for the UK

+49 (0) 30. 634 135 46

€9.90 low cost shipping to the UK

5 year warranty**

USA STANDARDS FOR LUGGAGE

 

TSA Lock

If you travel to the US, you will have to take care of the Transportation Security Administration (TSA) restrictions. For security searches, you should not lock your luggage, except it is equipped with the special TSA lock. The TSA staff will be then able to open and close the suitcase with a master key (the owner of the baggage does not possess any key). Thanks to this TSA lock, your suitcase will not have to be forced.

 

Dimensions for the hand luggage

56cm (height) x 45cm (width) x 25cm (depth)


General Terms and Conditions for hand luggages

General Terms and Conditions for hand luggages stipulates that, those traveling in first and business class, are permitted to take two hand luggages in the cabine, travelers from the economy class, only one piece. The size approved is determined by the different airlines, but, usually, a weight of 5 to 8 kg is allowed. In most cases, laptops, mobile phones or portable music players are allowed in hand luggages.

 

Hand luggage on US-domestic flights

Even passengers flying within the States must adapt to specific hand luggage regulations. Those regulations might differ from the international ones; the national airlines will give you more information.

Liquids

In hand luggages for US flights: fluids may only be carried in a container with a maximum volume of 100 ml for the flights from the EU to the States. For flights from the States to the EU, the amount is reduced to 85 - 90 ml, which corresponds approximately to the US measure of 3 ounces. All liquids must be carried in a single-sealable plastic bag with a size of 0.9 liters. These does not only include perfumes or drinks, but also gels or pressure vessel. Cosmetics and toiletries should therefore be preferably carried in checked baggage.


Duty Free in hand luggage

The regulation of duty-free products is not easy. Travelers who want to transport on US flights, liquids bought in Duty Free, such as perfumes, must observe special regulations. These products are only allowed in the hand baggage, only if they are purchased either directly on the plane or at the last airport of departure. That means, that travelers who buy a liquid from the Duty Free at the airport of departure, are not allowed to carry this product on the connecting flight at a stopover. This rule applies regardless of, whether the journey has begun in the US or the EU. Welded products are also affected by this regulation.

Jackets, camera und co.

In addition to the regular hand luggage, other objects are also allowed in the cabin. These include, for instance, a handbag, a jacket or a blanket, a camera and binoculars, as well as books for the journey.


Generally, for US flights, no objects may be carried in the hand luggage, which can be used as weapons. These generally include all firearms and weapons imitations. In addition, sharp objects such as scissors or knives and blunt objects such as baseball bats are not allowed. Even the carrying of filled lighters and matches, that can be ignited by friction on any surface, is prohibited.

There are also a number of items that are not allowed in checked baggage, but only in the hand luggage. A maximum of four booklets safety matches, which can be ignited by friction only on the matchbox, may only be taken in hand luggage. Lithium batteries are also prohibited in your luggage, however, they have to be carried in a plastic bag in hand luggage.


Drugs, physically impaired people and infants

In addition, special arrangements have been adopted for people who are dependent on the carrying of special food or medication. Travelers with young children may take the necessary baby food for the flight with no restrictions and a carrycot into the cabin. Also travelers who rely on special food are allowed to take this into the cabin without limitation. However, any form of liquid food must be presented separately at the control. Physically disabled people are allowed to carry necessary crutches in hand luggage. Your necessary flight medication can be carried without any restrictions. For drugs in liquid or gel form, it is still recommended to have a medical certificate or prescription in order to demonstrate the need.

More: detailed information about drugs on US flight

Lieferzeit 1-2 Werktage in Deutschland

+49 (0) 30. 634 135 46

Kostenloser Versand

5 Jahre Garantie

USA-Standards für Reisegepäck

USA Reisen Hauptstadtkoffer

TSA-Schloss

Sollte in einem Gepäckstück verdächtiges oder nicht identifizierbares Material durch die Gepäckdurchleuchtung gefunden werden, so kann das TSA-Schloss mit einem Generalschlüssel der US-amerikanischen Transportation Security Administration geöffnet, das Gepäckstück durchsucht und das Schloss anschließend wieder verschlossen werden. Die richtige Zahlenkombination oder der Schlüssel ist daher zur Öffnung des regulären Gepäckschlosses bei mit TSA-Schlössern ausgestatteten Gepäckstücken nicht notwendig.

Handgepäck Maße

56cm (Höhe) x 45cm (Breite) x 25cm (Tiefe)

Allgemeine Handgepäckbestimmungen


Die allgemeinen Handgepäckbestimmungen sehen vor, dass Reisende der First und Business Class zwei Gepäckstücke mit in die Kabine nehmen dürfen, Reisende der Economy Class ein Gepäckstück. Die zugelassene Größe des Stücks wird dabei von der durchführenden Fluggesellschaft festgelegt, liegt in der Regel jedoch bei einem Gewicht von 5 bis 8 Kilogramm. Dies wird in der Regel aber nicht kontrolliert. Im Handgepäck sind Laptops, Mobiltelefone oder tragbare Musikabspielgeräte in den meisten Fällen gestattet.

Handgepäck auf USA-Inlandsflügen


Auch Flugreisende, die innerhalb der Staaten fliegen, müssen sich auf besondere Handgepäckbestimmungen einstellen. Diese können sich unter Umständen von den internationalen Bestimmungen unterscheiden, Informationen darüber geben die nationalen Fluggesellschaften.

Flüssigkeiten


Im Handgepäck für USA Flüge dürfen von Flügen aus der EU in die Staaten Flüssigkeiten nur in einem Behälter mit einem maximalen Umfang von 100 ml mitgeführt werden. Bei Flügen aus den Staaten in die EU reduziert sich die Menge auf 85 bis 90 ml, das entspricht in etwa dem in den USA gängigen Maß von 3 Ounces. Alle Flüssigkeiten müssen in einem einzigen verschließbaren Plastikbeutel mit einer Größe von 0,9 Litern transportiert werden. Dazu zählen nicht nur Parfüms oder Getränke, sondern auch Gele oder Druckbehälter. Kosmetik und Toilettenartikel sollten deswegen bevorzugt im aufgegebenen Gepäck mitgenommen werden.

Duty Free im Handgepäck


Die Regelung für Duty-Free-Produkte ist nicht ganz einfach. Reisende, die im Handgepäck auf USA Flügen im Duty Free gekaufte Flüssigkeiten wie etwa Parfüms transportieren möchten, müssen Sonderbestimmungen beachten. Diese Produkte dürfen nur im Handgepäck mitgenommen werden, wenn sie entweder direkt im Flugzeug oder am letzten Abflughafen gekauft werden. Reisende, die also am Abflughafen eine Flüssigkeit aus dem Duty Free erstehen, dürfen diese bei einer Zwischenlandung nicht mehr auf dem Anschlussflug mitnehmen. Diese Regelung gilt unabhängig davon, ob die Reise in den USA oder der EU angetreten wurde. Auch eingeschweißte Produkte sind von dieser Regelung betroffen.

Jacken, Kamera und Co.


Neben dem regulären Handgepäck sind auch andere Gegenstände erlaubt, die zusätzlich mit in die Kabine genommen werden können. Dazu gehören eine Umhänge- oder Handtasche, eine Jacke oder Decke, Kamera und Fernglas sowie Bücher für die Reise.

Medikamente, körperlich beeinträchtigte Menschen und Kleinkinder


Zusätzlich sind Sonderregelungen für Menschen verabschiedet worden, die auf das Mitführen von besonderer Nahrung oder Medikamenten angewiesen sind. Reisende mit kleinen Kindern dürfen die für den Flug notwendige Babynahrung ohne Einschränkungen und einen Babytragekorb mit in die Kabine nehmen. Auch Reisende, die auf spezielle Nahrung angewiesen sind, dürfen diese ohne Einschränkung mit in die Kabine bringen. Jede Form von flüssiger Nahrung muss jedoch bei der Kontrolle gesondert vorgezeigt werden. Körperlich beeinträchtigten Menschen ist erlaubt, notwendige Gehhilfen im Handgepäck mitzuführen. Für den Flug notwendige Medikamente können ohne jegliche Einschränkungen mitgeführt werden. Für Medikamente in flüssiger oder gelartiger Form empfiehlt es sich, dennoch eine ärztliche Bestätigung oder Verschreibung mitzuführen, um die Notwendigkeit nachzuweisen.


Mehr: Detaillierte Informationen zu Medikamenten auf USA Flügen