Delivery time 3-6 working days for the UK

+49 (0) 30. 634 135 46

€9.90 low cost shipping to the UK

5 year warranty**

Air France hand luggage and airline details

Air France Handgepäck Koffer Gepäckbestimmungen

Air France is the national French airline based in Paris. The main base is situated at Paris-Charles-de-Gaulle airport.

Regulations, offers and tariffs


Air France Handgepäck - Handgepäckbestimmungen bei Flügen mit Air France
Air France Handgepäck - Handgepäckbestimmungen bei Flügen mit Air France

Air France baggage regulations


LUGGAGE ALLOWANCES: SUITCASE SIZE / WEIGHT

Depending on travel class, each passenger can bring one or two items of hand luggage on board, as well as one extra item. Passengers’ hand luggage flown with Air-France can measure up to 55 x 35 x 25 cm; with all luggage pockets, wheels and handles included within these dimensions.
Personal items (e.g. handbags, sling bags, laptop bags or other electronic devices) can measure up to 40 x 30 x 15 cm.

For hand luggage and other extra items, the total maximum permissible weight for all items is 12 – 18 kg, which varies depending on travel class. You can find the relevant information on your boarding pass. Our own luggage calculator will work out for you the maximum permissible weight for the total of your items on your selected journey.
Here is the link to the Air France luggage calculator

The following items are not classed as hand luggage or extras, and can be taken on board:

  • Jackets, coats and other articles of clothing
  • Umbrellas
  • Duty-free products purchased on board or at the airport
  • Childcare objects such as pushchairs, car seats or changing bags
  • Medical aids (e.g. folding wheelchairs or crutches)

Airline Services


ON-BOARD ENTERTAINMENT

Air France provides a varied entertainment schedule. To enable passengers to enjoy the monthly rotating entertainment schedule to the full, every seat on board is fitted with an individual display. Films, video games and music are available to provide entertainment and relaxation. Air France also provides headphones, which can be comfortably adjusted using the moving headset and are suitable for children. Using the Air France Play app, every passenger can download their preferred press title onto their mobile phone.

FOOD ON BOARD

Every catering plan begins with an alcoholic or alcohol-free aperitif and a selection of savoury biscuits. Next there will be a choice between two warm main courses. On flights to Asia, the destination country specialities will also be served. There will finally be tea, coffee and cordials to complement the meal. Drinks are free of charge.

View all matching carry-on suitcases


Brand Hauptstadtkoffer Hauptstadtkoffer Hauptstadtkoffer
Model Boxi cabin luggage Prnzlbrg cabin luggage Alex cabin luggage
Rating
Dimensions 55 x 35 x 20 cm 55 x 40 x 20 cm 55 x 35 x 20 cm
Capacity 29 Liter 36 liter 42 liter
Weight 2.8 kg 2.6 kg 3.2 kg
Volume expansion no no yes
Wheels 4 4 4
Surface Hartschale Surface rigide Surface rigide
Material ABS Polypropylene ABS + PC
Combination lock yes yes yes
Warranty 2 - 5 years - more 2 - 5 years - more 2 - 5 years - more
Price from 59,95 from 129,95 from 79,95
Brand Hauptstadtkoffer
Model Boxi cabin luggage
Rating
Dimensions 55 x 35 x 20 cm
Capacity 29 liter
Weight 2.8 kg
Volume expansion no
Wheels 4
Surface Surface rigide
Material ABS
Combination lock yes
Warranty 2 - 5 years - more
Price from 59,95
Brand Hauptstadtkoffer
Model Prnzlbrg cabin luggage
Rating
Dimensions 55 x 40 x 20 cm
Capacity 36 liter
Weight 2.6 kg
Volume expansion no
Wheels 4
Surface Surface rigide
Material Polypropylene
Combination lock yes
Warranty 2 - 5 years - more
Price from 129,95
Brand Hauptstadtkoffer
Model Alex cabin luggage
Rating
Dimensions 55 x 35 x 20 cm
Capacity 42 liter
Weight 3.2 kg
Volume expansion no
Wheels 4
Surface Surface rigide
Material ABS + PC
Combination lock yes
Warranty 2 - 5 years - more
Price from 79,95

Passenger rights


CANCELLATION

Purchasing tickets online: to apply for a refund, go to the booking information page titled “My Reservations”. Then click on the button “Apply for a ticket refund”. Tickets not purchased by credit card cannot be refunded online. Please contact Air France under the following number: +49 (0)69 29993772. Refunds will incur a 20 € admin fee.

Purchasing tickets by phone or at the airport: to apply for a ticket refund, go to the booking information page titled “My Reservation”. Then click on the button “Apply for a ticket refund”. Tickets purchased with a method other than by credit card, including purchase at the airport ticket counter, cannot be refunded online. In this case, please contact Air France under the following number: +49 (0) 180 6 830 830. Refunds will incur a 20 € admin fee.

Purchasing tickets from a travel agent: to receive a refund with the original ticket, please contact the relevant travel agent

COMPENSATION FOR FLIGHT DELAYS

For you as a passenger, there are various means of support and compensation. Compensation can be claimed for delays of three hours or longer.

  • For short distances of up to 1500 km, compensation is 250 €
  • Between 1500 km and 3500 km, compensation is 400 €
  • For long distances of 3500 km or further, compensation is 600 €

Claims are valid for up to 3 years after the journey. The sum recompensed is independent of the ticket price. For delays exceeding 5 hours, the flight can be cancelled. In this instance, Air France is obliged to refund the costs or organise alternative travel. 
For delays lasting until the next day or complete cancellations, hotel expenses as well as travel to and from the airport will be reimbursed.

DAMAGE TO LUGGAGE / LUGGAGE LOSS

Air France is not held liable for minor damages such as scratches, dents or blemishes. Such damage can naturally occur during transit in the aircraft hold. Damaged luggage can be reported to the Air France luggage service at the destination airport, where you can find necessary information regarding compensation for damages and confirmation with a reference number.
After we receive the luggage, you can claim for compensation for up to seven days. The following documents should be submitted: boarding pass / ticket, luggage tags, written estimate for luggage repair costs.

Tariffs


Air France offers various tariffs tailored to different passengers’ requirements. This gives passengers greater flexibility when choosing.

Economy Light Tariff

In the Economy Light Tariff, only hand luggage is included in the price, additional luggage can be booked in for a fee of 15 €. On-board catering and free drinks are included in all tariffs (Light, Standard, Flex).

Economy Standard Tariff

The Economy Standard Tariff includes a 23kg luggage allowance. On-board catering and free drinks are included in all tariffs (Light, Standard, Flex).

Economy Flex Tariff

The Economy Flex Tariff includes a 23kg luggage allowance. In the Flex Tariff, passengers can rebook on another flight at relatively short notice and without incurring additional fees. The “Go Show” allows a passenger to take an earlier flight on the same day of travel if free seats are available on board. There is also a “Priority Check-in”. Passengers with this tariff can sit right at the front in Economy Class and board the plane first. On-board catering and free drinks are included in all tariffs (Light, Standard, Flex).

Business Tariff

The Business Tariff includes 2 x carry-on luggage 55x35x25 cm (total 18kg) + 2 free baggage allowances à max. 32 kg. This Business Flex Tariff means that passengers can fly Business Class and are also allocated extra space.

Purchase Air France hand luggage

Lieferzeit 1-2 Werktage in Deutschland

+49 (0) 30. 634 135 46

Kostenloser Versand

5 Jahre Garantie

Air France Informationen

Air France Handgepäck Koffer Gepäckbestimmungen

Air France ist die nationale Fluggesellschaft aus Frankreich mit Sitz in Paris. Die Basis liegt auf dem Flughafen Paris-Charles-de-Gaulle.

Regelungen, Angebote und Tarife

Air France Gepäckbestimmungen


FREIGEPÄCK: KOFFERMASSE/GEWICHT

Jeder Fluggast darf je nach Reiseklasse ein oder zwei Handgepäckstücke sowie einen zusätzlichen Gegenstand mit an Bord nehmen. Das Air France Handgepäck darf einschließlich aller Taschen, Rollen und Griffe maximal 55 x 35 x 25 cm groß sein.
Der persönliche Gegenstand (z.B. Handtasche, Umhängetasche, Laptoptasche oder anderes elektronisches Gerät) darf max. 40 x 30 x 15 cm bemessen.

Für das Handegpäck sowie den zusätzlichen Gegenstand beträgt das zulässige Gesamtgewicht je nach Reiseklasse zusammen maximal 12 bzw. 18 kg. Die Angaben sind auf dem Flugticket zu finden. Der Gepäckrechner von Air France berechnet, wie hoch das zulässige Gesamtgewicht auf der ausgewählten Reise ist.
Hier geht es zum Air France Gepäckrechner

Folgende Objekte gelten weder als Handgepäck noch als zusätzliche Gegenstände und können mit an Bord genommen werden:

  • Jacke, Mantel und andere Kleidungsstücke
  • Regenschirm
  • An Bord oder am Flughafen erworbene Duty-Free-Artikel
  • Gegenstände für Kinder wie Buggy, Autositz, Wickeltasche
  • Medizinische Hilfsmittel (faltbarer Rollstuhl, Krücken usw.)

Airline Services


BORD-UNTERHALTUNG

Air France bietet ein abwechslungsreiches Unterhaltungsprogramm. Damit der Fluggast das monatlich wechselnde Unterhaltungsprogramm optimal genießen kann, ist jeder Sitz mit einem individuellen Display ausgestattet. Spielfilme, Videospiele und Musik sorgen für Unterhaltung und Entspannung. Außerdem stellt Air France Kopfhörer zur Verfügung. Diese lassen sich durch die verstellbaren Kopfbügel bequem anpassen und eignen sich auch für Kinder. Mit der App Air France Play kann sich jeder Passagier einen bevorzugten Pressetitel auf sein Mobilgerät laden.

ESSEN AN BORD

Den Auftakt bilden ein alkoholischer oder alkoholfreier Aperitif sowie Salzgebäck. Anschließend besteht die Wahl zwischen zwei warmen Hauptgerichten. Auf Flügen nach Asien werden auch die Spezialitäten des Reiselandes serviert. Abschließend gibt es Kaffee, Tee oder ein Digestif. Die Getränke sind kostenfrei.

Handgepäck Rabatt
Handgepäck Rabatt

Passagierrechte


STORNIERUNG

Ticketkauf online. Um eine Erstattung zu beantragen, sollte die Buchung über die Rubrik "Meine Buchungen verwalten" aufgerufen, anschließend der Button "Erstattung des Tickets beantragen" angegeklickt werden. Tickets, die nicht per Kreditkarte bezahlt wurden, können nicht online erstattet werden. Bitte kontaktieren Sie Air France unter folgender Tel.: +49 (0)69 29993772. Bei Erstattungen wird eine Gebühr in Höhe von 20 € erhoben.

Ticketkauf über Telefonreservierung oder am Flughafen. Um eine Ticket-Erstattung zu beantragen, sollte die Buchung über die Rubrik "Meine Buchungen verwalten" aufgerufen, anschließend der Button "Erstattung des Tickets beantragen" geklickt werden. Tickets, die nicht per Kreditkarte bezahlt wurden, sondern mit einer anderen Zahlungsart oder Tickets, die an einem Air France Verkaufsschalter am Flughafen erworben wurden, können nicht online erstattet werden. Kontaktieren Sie Air France unter folgender Tel.: +49 (0) 180 6 830 830. Bei Erstattungen wird eine Gebühr in Höhe von 20 € erhoben.

Ticketkauf im Reisebüro. Für die Erstattung mit dem Originalticket an die betreffende Agentur bzw. an das betreffende Reisebüro wenden.

ENTSCHÄDIGUNG BEI FLUGVERSPÄTUNG

Als Passagier gibt es unterschiedliche Unterstützungsleistungen und Entschädigungen. Ab einer Verspätung von drei Stunden kann eine Entschädigung geltend gemacht werden.

  • Bei Kurzstrecken bis 1.500 km gibt es eine Entschädigung von 250 €
  • Bei 1.500 km und 3.500 km gibt es Entschädigung von 400 €
  • Bei Langstrecken ab 3.500 km gibt es 600 € Entschädigung

Der Anspruch ist bis zu 3 Jahre nach der Reise gültig. Die Höhe der Entschädigung hängt nicht vom Ticketpreis ab. Bei mehr als 5 Stunden Verspätung kann vom Flug komplett zurückgetreten werden. Air France ist in diesem Fall verpflichtet, die Kosten zu erstatten oder eine alternative Beförderung zu organisieren.
Bei einer Verzögerung bis zum nächsten Tag oder einer Flugannullierung sind die Hotelübernachtung sowie Hin- und Rückfahrt zum Flughafen zu erstatten.

GEPÄCKBESCHÄDIGUNG/VERLUST

Für kleinere Schäden wie Kratzer, Dellen oder Flecken haftet Air France nicht. Diese können bei der Beförderung im Frachtraum auftreten.
Ein Schaden am Gepäck kann beim Air France Gepäckservice des Zielflughafens gemeldet werden. Dort gibt es die nötigen Informationen für den Schadensausgleich und eine Bestätigung mit einer Referenznummer.
Nach Entgegennahme des Gepäcks kann bis zu sieben Tagen eine Entschädigung angefordert werden. Folgende Dokumente sollten übermittelt werden: Bordkarte/Ticket, Gepäckanhänger, Kostenvoranschlag für Gepäckreparatur.

Tarife


Air France bietet verschiedene Tarife, die auf die unterschiedlichen Bedürfnisse der Passagiere zugeschnitten sind. Dadurch erhält der Fluggast größere Flexibilität bei der Auswahl.

Economy Mini Tarif

Im Economy Mini Tarif ist nur das Handgepäck im Preis enthalten, mehr Gepäck kann für 15 € hinzugebucht werden. Bei sämtlichen Tarifen (Mini, Classic, Flex) sind eine Verpflegung an Board und kostenlose Getränke enthalten.

Economy Classic Tarif

Der Economy Classic Tarif enthält 23kg Freigepäck. Bei sämtlichen Tarifen (Mini, Classic, Flex) sind eine Verpflegung an Board und kostenlose Getränke enthalten.

Economy Flex Tarif

Der Economy Flex Tarif enthält 23kg Freigepäck. Im Flex Tarif kann der Fluggast ohne zusätzliche Kosten relativ kurzfristig eine Umbuchung auf einen anderen Flug tätigen. Dank dem „Go Show“ kann der Passagier einen früheren Flug am gleichen Reisetag in Anspruch nehmen, sofern im Flugzeug Plätze frei sind. Zusätzlich gibt es einen „Priority Check-in“. Fluggäste mit diesem Tarif sitzen ganz vorn in der Economy-Class und können als Erste von Bord gehen. Bei sämtlichen Tarifen (Mini, Classic, Flex) sind eine Verpflegung an Board und kostenlose Getränke enthalten.

Business Flex Tarif

Der Business Flex Tarif enthält 23kg Freigepäck. Bei dem Business Flex Tarif wird in der Business-Klasse geflogen. Der Passagier erhält extra viel Platz. Bei sämtlichen Tarifen (Mini, Classic, Flex) sind eine Verpflegung an Board und kostenlose Getränke enthalten.

Air France Handgepäck kaufen