Delivery time 3-6 working days for the UK

+49 (0) 30. 634 135 46

€9.90 low cost shipping to the UK

5 year warranty**

British Airways information

British Airways Handgepäck Koffer Gepäckbestimmungen

British Airways is a national airline in the United Kingdom, with headquarters in London. It is one of the world’s largest airlines as well as a founding member of the aviation alliance oneworld.

Regulations, offers and tariffs

British Airways luggage / hand luggage regulations


BAGGAGE ALLOWANCES: LUGGAGE WEIGHT

Each passenger can take one item of hand luggage on board with the following measurements: maximum weight of 23 kg and up to 56 x 45 x 25 cm large.

In addition to hand luggage, the following items can also be taken on board without incurring extra fees:

  • 1 x hand bag / laptop bag (maximum of 23kg and up to 40 x 30 x 15 cm)

Infants under 2 years can take:

  • 1 x item of cabin luggage for anything needed during the flight (maximum of 23kg up to 56 x 45 x 25 cm)

Airline Services


ON-BOARD ENTERTAINMENT

The on-board entertainment schedule at British Airways offers over 1300 hours of entertainment, including 130 different films, 400 different TV programmes, as well as music albums, radio shows, podcasts, audio books and online gaming. Entertainment programmes can viewed by each passenger at their seat on large, touch-sensitive screens with a high-resolution display via an intuitive user interface. Passengers can readily navigate their way through the menu with touch and swipe gestures. Children can also enjoy a wider range of TV programmes and video games, and passengers with audial or visual impairments will find content specially tailored to their needs.

ON-BOARD DINING

Economy Class on-board catering

On short flights in Economy Class, British Airways provides snacks such as sandwiches, fruit salads, yoghurt, salted nuts or popcorn. Hot / cold drinks are also served on-board – note that only credit card payments are accepted. On long-distance flights, the airline will serve a 3-course menu free of charge. Up to 24 hours before boarding, you can request menu specials as an addition to the standard menu; this might for example be candied goats cheese, polenta with spinach and a lemon tart.

Premium Economy Class on-board catering

On long-distance flights in Premium Economy Class, the airline provides an English breakfast with bacon, eggs and toast. Continental breakfasts can also be requested. Around midday and in the evening, a three-course menu will be available with a choice between two options. In the afternoon, British Airways also provides an afternoon tea of sandwiches and scones.

Business Class catering

On short distances in Business Class, breakfast will be provided with warm or vegetarian options. Salad, hot sandwiches and hot meals will be available in the afternoons and evenings. In the late afternoon, there will be afternoon tea with cake. On long-distance flights, lunch will comprise 3-course menus.

First Class catering

This also provides breakfast and afternoon teas, as well as á la carte dining, champagne at the bar and seasonal salad entrees. For example, the main course could consist of separate orders of codfish with almond satay sauce, jasmine rice and aubergine curry. An example of a dessert would be oven-baked vanilla pudding on sweet pastry with cherry filling.

View all matching carry-on suitcases


Brand Hauptstadtkoffer Hauptstadtkoffer Hauptstadtkoffer
Model Boxi cabin luggage Prnzlbrg cabin luggage Alex cabin luggage
Rating
Dimensions 55 x 35 x 20 cm 55 x 40 x 20 cm 55 x 35 x 20 cm
Capacity 29 Liter 36 liter 42 liter
Weight 2.8 kg 2.6 kg 3.2 kg
Volume expansion no no yes
Wheels 4 4 4
Surface Hartschale Surface rigide Surface rigide
Material ABS Polypropylene ABS + PC
Combination lock yes yes yes
Warranty 2 - 5 years - more 2 - 5 years - more 2 - 5 years - more
Price from 59,95 from 129,95 from 79,95
Brand Hauptstadtkoffer
Model Boxi cabin luggage
Rating
Dimensions 55 x 35 x 20 cm
Capacity 29 liter
Weight 2.8 kg
Volume expansion no
Wheels 4
Surface Surface rigide
Material ABS
Combination lock yes
Warranty 2 - 5 years - more
Price from 59,95
Brand Hauptstadtkoffer
Model Prnzlbrg cabin luggage
Rating
Dimensions 55 x 40 x 20 cm
Capacity 36 liter
Weight 2.6 kg
Volume expansion no
Wheels 4
Surface Surface rigide
Material Polypropylene
Combination lock yes
Warranty 2 - 5 years - more
Price from 129,95
Brand Hauptstadtkoffer
Model Alex cabin luggage
Rating
Dimensions 55 x 35 x 20 cm
Capacity 42 liter
Weight 3.2 kg
Volume expansion no
Wheels 4
Surface Surface rigide
Material ABS + PC
Combination lock yes
Warranty 2 - 5 years - more
Price from 79,95

Passenger rights


CANCELLATION

If a booking is cancelled after the contract has come into force, the following shall apply:
For package holiday reservations payed for at an inclusive price, the relevant cancellation fees are specified when the booking is made.
For flights not booked within a package (and there charged separately), cancellation of the air ticket follows in accordance with the relevant conditions of carriage alongside relevant ticket and tariff conditions. Please note that certain types of ticket are neither refundable nor exchangeable.

Cancellation fees will apply for cancellations made by the reserving passenger. Our standard cancellation fees are pre-specified when the booking is made. The percentages referring to the cancellation and exchange fees refer to the prices. If a discount has been granted for booking hotel accommodation, a rental car, transfer or an activity relating to a flight and the flight is then cancelled, the discount loses its validity and the client is charged with the reduced amount. 
Cancellation fees are charged by us to cover the costs imposed on us by our contractual partners, as well as admin costs. These must be paid for immediately.

COMPENSATION FOR FLIGHT DELAYS

For flights delayed by 5 or more hours, compensation will be awarded to passengers for sections of the journey not flown.
If arrival at the final destination is delayed by over 3 hours and this delay has specific causes within our control (unlike exceptional circumstances which could not have been prevented even with all appropriate measures taken), you may claim for compensation.

COMPENSATION FOR FLIGHT CANCELLATIONS

Passengers will be rebooked onto a later flight with British Airways without incurring additional fees (subject to availability). In most cases, the flight will be rebooked automatically. The passenger can change the rebooking if it is inconveniently timed. If a passenger is unable to make the flight, the booking can be cancelled and a refund awarded using the original payment method (including taxes). If the booking also includes other flights by British Airways which have not been cancelled, passengers can also change these flights.

More information on British Airways Flight cancellations

LOST / DAMAGED LUGGAGE

All items of luggage that have been lost or forgotten and subsequently found on board will be deposited at the lost property office at the destination airport. Items found at the airport or in the British Airways lounge will be handed over to ground crew.
You can log on to the luggage tracking system using a declaration number for missing luggage articles.
Damaged luggage or missing contents must be reported within 7 days after the flight. At the airport, a British Airways team employee should be appropriately informed. You can also get in touch directly on the homepage with baggage claims.

Tariffs


British Airways provides many different tariffs tailored to passengers’ various needs. This will give passengers greater flexibility in choosing.

BASIC

Basic tariffs are most suitable when a passenger wishes to have cheapest tariff. Upon check-in, you will be allocated a seat and the tariff will cover a generous hand luggage allowance. Basic tariffs enable you to check in luggage for a fee, choose your seat or add on other extras under the section “Edit booking”.

PLUS

Plus tariffs provide a range of benefits that add comfort and ease to your journey. You can bring extra luggage, choose any seat you wish, and on the day of departure you can have changes made to your flight free of charge. Plus tariffs also cover all items of checked-in hand luggage in addition to the generous luggage allowance limits. You can choose your seat up to 48 hours before the flight commences. If there are last-minute changes of plan, you can rearrange your departing flight free of charge up to one hour before the original flight commences. Changes can be made for a fee + price difference at any other time.

PLUS FLEX

Plus Flex tariffs are highly recommended if you may need to make your own personal change of plan. This tariff includes great flexibility, and you will receive a full refund if you decide to cancel your flight. You can also choose any seat you like and even transfer onto a different flight up to an hour before the original planned departure if your needs change.

Purchase British Airways hand luggage

Lieferzeit 1-2 Werktage in Deutschland

+49 (0) 30. 634 135 46

Kostenloser Versand

5 Jahre Garantie

British Airways Informationen

British Airways Handgepäck Koffer Gepäckbestimmungen

British Airways ist eine nationale Fluggesellschaft des Vereinigten Königreichs mit Sitz in London, gehört zu den weltgrößten Fluggesellschaften und ist Gründungsmitglied der Luftfahrtallianz oneworld.

Regelungen, Angebote und Tarife

British Airways Handgepäck und Gepäckbestimmungen


FREIGEPÄCK: KOFFERMASSE/GEWICHT

Jeder Fluggast darf ein Handgepäckstück mit folgenden Maßen mit an Bord nehmen: Max. 23 kg schwer und bis zu 56 x 45 x 25 cm groß.

Zusätzlich zum Handgepäck können folgenden Gegenstände ohne Aufpreis mitgenommen werden:

  • 1 x Handtasche/Laptoptasche (max. 23kg und bis zu 40 x 30 x 15 cm)

Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren) dürfen mitnehmen:

  • 1 x Kabinengepäck für Gegenstände, die während des Fluges benötigt werden (max. 23kg und bis zu 56 x 45 x 25 cm)

Airline Services


BORD-UNTERHALTUNG

Das Bordunterhaltungssystem der British Airways bietet mehr als 1.300 Stunden Unterhaltung einschließlich 130 Filmen, 400 TV-Programmen, Musikalben, Radioprogrammen, Podcasts, Hörbüchern und Online-Spielen. Das Unterhaltungsprogramm wird am Platz des Fluggasts auf größeren, berührungsempfindlichen Bildschirmen mit einem hochauflösenden Display über eine intuitiv bedienbare Benutzeroberfläche angeboten. Mit Touch- und Wischgesten kann sich der Fluggast durch das Menü navigiegeren. Auch Kinder können ein umfangreicheres TV-Programm, Gaming-Spiele genießen und Fluggäste mit eingeschränkter Hör- oder Sehfähigkeit finden mehr aufbereiteten Content vor.

ESSEN AN BORD

Bordverpflegung Economy Class

Auf Kurzstrecken in der Economy Class gibt es bei British Airways einen Imbiss mit Sandwiches, Obstsalat oder Jogurt im Angebot. Auch Snacks wie gesalzene Nüsse oder Popcorn sind erhältlich. Zusätzlich werden heiße/kalte Getränke serviert - Bezahlung erfolgt via Kreditkarte. Auf Langstreckenflügen serviert die Fluggesellschaft ein kostenloses 3-Gänge-Menü. Bis zu 24 Stunden vor Reiseantritt kann neben der Standardmahlzeit ein individueller Menüwunsch gebucht werden, z.B. aus kandiertem Ziegenkäse, Polenta mit Spinat und einem Baisertörtchen auf Zitronenmus.

Bordverpflegung Premium Economy Class

Auf Langstreckenflügen in der Premium Economy Class bietet die Fluggesellschaft ein English Breakfest mit Bacon, Ei und Toast an. Auf Wunsch kann auch ein kontinentales Frühstück serviert werden. Gegen Mittag und Abend gibt es ein 3-Gänge-Menü im Angebot, hier kann aus zwei Varianten gewählt werden. Am Nachmittag bietet British Airways einen Fünfuhrtee mit Sandwiches und Scones.

Bordverpflegung Business Class

Auf Kurzstrecken der Business Class wird ein warmes oder vegetarisches Frühstück geboten. Mittags und abends gibt es Salat, ein warmes Sandwich oder eine warme Mahlzeit. Nachmittags dann Fünfuhrtee mit Kuchen. Auf Langstreckenflügen besteht das Mittagessen aus 3-Gänge-Menüs.

Bordverpflegung First Class

Auch hier gibt es Frühstücksangebote und Fünfuhrtee. Ansonsten wird in der First Class á la carte gespeist. Champagner an der Bar sowie als Vorspeise Salat der Saison. Das Hauptgericht besteht zum Beispiel aus Dorschfilet mit Mandel-Satay-Sauce, Jasmin-Reis und Auberginen-Curry. Als Nachtisch gibt es z.B. ofengebackenen Vanillepudding auf süßem Gebäck mit Kirschgelee.

Handgepäck Rabatt
Handgepäck Rabatt

Passagierrechte


STORNIERUNG

Wenn die Buchung nach Inkrafttreten des Vertrages storniert wird, gilt Folgendes:
Bei Pauschalreisebuchungen, für die ein Inklusivpreis bezahlt wurde, werden die zugehörigen Stornierungsgebühren zum Zeitpunkt der Buchung bekannt gegeben.
Bei Flügen, die nicht im Rahmen einer Pauschalreise gebucht wurden (und somit unabhängig berechnet werden), erfolgt die Stornierung des Flugtickets entsprechend den geltenden Beförderungsbedingungen und geltender Ticketbedingungen und Tarifbestimmungen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass bestimmte Ticketarten nicht erstattungs- und änderungsfähig sind.
Für Stornierungen durch den Kunden werden Stornogebühren erhoben. Unsere Standardstornogebühren werden zum Buchungszeitpunkt festgesetzt. Die für die Änderungs- und Stornogebühren genannten Prozentsätze beziehen sich auf die Preise. Sofern für die Buchung einer Hotelunterkunft, eines Mietwagens, Transfers oder einer Aktivität in Verbindung mit einem Flug eine Ermäßigung eingeräumt wurde, und der Flug dann storniert wird, verliert die Ermäßigung ihre Gültigkeit und der Ermäßigungsbetrag wird dem Kunden in Rechnung gestellt.
Die Stornogebühren werden von uns erhoben, um die Kosten zu decken, die uns von unseren Vertragspartner auferlegt werden, sowie die Verwaltungskosten. Sie sind unverzüglich zu bezahlen.

ENTSCHÄDIGUNG BEI FLUGVERSPÄTUNG

Bei einem Flug mit 5 oder mehr Stunden Verspätung gibt es eine Erstattung für die Abschnitte der Reise, die nicht geflogen wurden.
Bei einer um mehr als 3 Stunden verzögerten Ankunft an Ihrem endgültigen Flugziel, sofern diese Verzögerung auf Ursachen zurückzuführen ist, die in unserem Einfluss liegen (im Gegensatz zu außerordentlichen Umständen, die mit allen angemessenen Maßnahmen nicht hätten verhindert werden können), gilt ein Anspruch auf Entschädigung.

ENTSCHÄDIGUNG BEI FLUGAUSFALL

Passagiere werden ohne zusätzliche Gebühren auf einen späteren Flug mit British Airways umgebucht (vorbehaltlich Verfügbarkeit). In den meisten Fällen wird der Flug automatisch umgebucht. Diesen kann der Fluggast ändern, falls der Termin nicht passt. Sofern der Flug nicht angetreten werden kann, kann die Buchung storniert und eine Rückerstattung (inkl. Steuern) in Form der ursprünglichen Zahlungsmethode erhalten werden. Wenn die Buchung auch andere Flüge von British Airways umfasst, die nicht annulliert werden, kann der Passagier diese Flüge ebenfalls ändern.

Mehr Infos zum Thema British Airways Flug-Anullierung

GEPÄCKBESCHÄDIGUNG/VERLUST

Sämtliche verlorengegangene oder vergessene Gepäckstücke, die an Bord des Flugzeuges gefunden wurden, werden an das Fundbüro am Ankunftsflughafen abgegeben. Gegenstände, die am Flughafen oder in der British Airways Lounge gefunden wurden, werden an die Mitarbeiter der Bodenabfertigung übergeben.
Mit einer Meldenummer für fehlende Gepäckstücke kann man sich im System zur Nachverfolgung von Gepäckstücken anmelden.
Beschädigte Gepäckstücke oder fehlende Inhalte müssen innerhalb von 7 Tagen gemeldet werden. Am Flughafen sollte ein Mitarbeiter des British Airways Teams darüber informiert werden. Ansonsten kann aufgrund von Gepäckreklamationen direkt auf der Homepage Kontakt aufgenommen.

Tarife


British Airways bietet verschiedene Tarife, die auf die unterschiedlichen Bedürfnisse der Passagiere zugeschnitten sind. Dadurch erhält der Fluggast größere Flexibilität bei der Auswahl.

BASIC

Basic Tarife sind optimal geeignet, wenn der günstigste Tarif erwünscht ist. Sie erhalten beim Check-In einen zugewiesenen Sitzplatz und der Tarif beinhaltet ein großzügiges Handgepäck. Mit Basic Tarifen besteht die Möglichkeit, gegen einen Aufpreis Gepäck aufzugeben, den Sitzplatz zu wählen oder andere Extras über „Buchung bearbeiten“ hinzuzufügen.

PLUS

Plus Tarife bieten eine Reihe von Vorteilen, die das Reisen einfacher und komfortbaler machen. Es kann mehr Gepäck mitgeführt werden. Der Sitzplatz ist frei wählbar und am Tag der Abreise können kostenlos Änderungen am Flug vorgenommen werden. Plus Tarife enthalten zusätzlich zum großzügigen Handgepäck aufgegebene Gepäckstücke. Der Sitzplatz ist bis zu 48 Stunden vor dem Flug wählbar. Wenn sich in der Planung in letzter Minute etwas ändern sollte, kann der Flug am Abflugtag bis zu einer Stunde vor dem geplanten Abflug kostenlos geändert werden. Änderungen können gegen eine Gebühr + Preisdifferenz zu jedem anderen Zeitpunkt vorgenommen werden.

PLUS FLEX

Plus Flex Tarife sind empfehlenswert, wenn sich der persönliche Terminplan ändert. Dieser Tarife enthält die größte Flexibilität, und es gibt eine volle Rückerstattung des Preises bei einer Flug-Stornierung. Darüber hinaus ist der Sitzplatz frei wählbar und bis zu eine Stunde vor geplanter Abflugzeit ist ein passenderer Flug wählbar.

British Airways Handgepäck kaufen